Wish I was Music so I could Travel without Borders

Two days ago I went to FNAC and stood in line hoping that I wasn’t too late. When I got to the front I nervously mumbled some words but the cashier didn’t even listen to what I had to say, he saw by the look in my eye what I wanted. As I held the two incredibly expensive pieces of paper in my hand, I was so overjoyed that I had to sit down. Nothing could disturb my happiness: not the riots going on behind my back in Plaza Cataluña, not the Gypsy woman trying to get money from the two wealthy looking Asian guys next to me, not the fact that I could barely breath from the heat, nothing. I had my Sonar tickets in my hand!

Yes , its that time of year again. Time for  everyone to gather in the most awesome city in world. Time to put on their colorful t-shirts and Ray Bans. Time to put on our dancing shoes and get ready for one of the greatest music festivals in Europe: Sonar!

Sonar brings in thousands of people from all over. And with a Friday night lineup featuring Cut Copy, Trentemoller, Annie, M.I.A., Dizzee Rascal, Steve Aoki, Aphex Twin, Die Antwoord, A-Trak, Toddla T, Boys Noize, Tiga.. just to name a few… who wouldn’t be dieing to go? And its not just one night, its three full days (day and night) of great music all over the city. The greatest thing is that most of the events are not only free but also secret, so just walking around the city you might stumble across something fantastic. So lets put all the craziness of the world into the back of our minds and enjoy this amazing weekend!

This entry was posted in Barcelona. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment