Genuine Concern for the Fair

I never noticed how strange the people in the metro were. Not until today. There was no reason why today should be the day why I would notice. Was it because my cell phone battery had died and I couldn’t play minesweeper? Was it because I hadn’t brought a book? I don’t know. But I noticed it today.

It started when I got on. A fear took hold of me when entering the metro car. The same kind of fear when entering a bar full of criminals. They were all groups of men pressed against one another seemingly plotting something sinister. All had dark circles under their eyes. All looked like they needed a shower. Or maybe the light is made specifically like that in the metro here in Barcelona so that people look more fearsome than they are thus minimizing theft.

I sat down and immediately blended into them. Its true I wasn’t a man, but I had dark circles under my eyes (judging by the reflection of a somber version of myself in the window) and I was wearing black like them. Also, I probably needed a shower. That was when I noticed that there was not a single light-haired (i.e. Blonde) person in my car. Or in the car on the left. Or in the one on the right. In fact, it took 6 stops for a blonde to enter the train. Literally, only in the center of town. It lead me to ask the logical question, do blondes only reside in the center of town? So far, the only logical answer is yes. It will take further investigation and possibly some interviews to understand why.

Theories are welcome. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Genuine Concern for the Fair

  1. Ginger4Ever says:

    I think he should be president: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EY39fkmqKBM

Leave a comment